top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturecandicekennedy

The Best of 2019

I am someone who loves pictures. I love looking at pictures, taking pictures, and just having pictures in general. One of my favorite things about starting a new year is that the majority of people on Instagram post their Instagram's top nine photos. I am fully aware that Instagram is simply a highlight reel of someone's life, because we all want to show our best side. However, this can be turned into a positive thing, because it reminds us of the happy things that we did and that we made it another year. I wanted to make my own "top nine" of photos throughout the year that may have not made it to Instagram, but made a lot of awesome memories.

P.S. it will be way more than nine photos :)


Instagram's Top Nine

I also wanted to include Instagram's top nine photos as well.



January

January was a crazy, busy, and exciting month! Garrett and I got engaged on December 20th, and on New Year's Day we booked our wedding venue, Red Bird Fields. On January 2nd I got my wedding dress, and then on January 3rd I went to the Bliss Bridal Event. The month was full of wedding planing and it was so much fun. In mid January, I decided that I wanted to switch my major and began making the switch from Kinesiology - Motor Behavior to EC-6 Early Childhood Education. It was a very busy month, and sometimes very stressful, but it was so much fun.


February

My schedule and wedding planning slowed down a lot during February. My mom took charge of the majority of the planning that we had left, and I was focused on my school work. As everyone knows, Valentine's day is in February, and we celebrated our last one dating by going to Stella Cafe and watching a movie. I also had to send my ring off to get it resized and got it back this month.


March

March contained two wedding showers, in which we were so thankfully to have, beginning the search for the perfect suit, engagement photos, watching two of our best friends get engaged, and going to Spring at the Silos with my momma.

April

The last month before we got married. Our engagement went by so quickly! In April I had another amazingly sweet wedding shower, with the best charcuterie boars, and we picked up our rings! We did a lot of last minute things to help get prepared for the wedding, and spent a lot of time studying for our finals in early May.


May

May was the best month of my life! So many amazing thins happened in May including a wedding shower, my bachelorette party, getting the keys to our apartment, OUR WEDDING, and our HONEYMOON! It was hands down the best and most exciting month of my life! I have a ton of pictures from May, but here are a few of my favorite.


June

The month of June was so much fun, but also a lot of work. It was Garrett's 20th birthday, and we celebrated by going to a Texas Ranger's baseball game. It is our goal to eventually go every single baseball stadium! We took a mini day trip to Waco to go to the Silos for their third birthday. I also took two online summer courses, World Geography and Math for Teachers 1.



July

During July I spent most of my days working on my second math class of the semester and babysitting two of my favorite little kids. I also celebrated the Fourth of July with my husband and his family, celebrated my dog, Ace's fourth birthday, and celebrated one of my best friend's wedding showers.


August

August was another busy and exciting month. At the beginning of the month I celebrated my friend Kate's bachelorette party, at the Silos, and her wedding in Fort Worth. School started in late August, and I started my first official semester in Education! It was the best semester yet. The second day of school, August 27th, was my 21st birthday! Overall it was another great month.


September

One word : FOOTBALL! Football is in full swing during September, and if we were not at a game, Garrett had it on the TV all day. I also started observing in 3rd grade, and learned how easy and fast I can get attached to kids.



October

October brought more football, a trip to Houston to watch the Astros, and a lot of fall activities. I visited a pumpkin patch, went to Silobration (my favorite), a trunk or treat, and a Halloween party with my church college group. I also road a ferris wheel for the first time!


November

November began with my bestie girl Allyson getting her Aggie Ring! I also went to the last home game of the season, and my friend Brittany got to come. I set up the Christmas tree and went to Holiday in the Park with Garrett, my mom, and my sister. The month ended by celebrating Thanksgiving with my family and Garrett's family.


December

I like to celebrate Christmas all month long, and that is just what I did. I finished up the semester and went straight into Christmas mode. It was certainly the best Christmas ever.


Thank you for reading:)



73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page