top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturecandicekennedy

A Teacher's Closet - Old Navy

As some of you may know, I am an education major at Texas A&M University. Although I still have three more semesters of undergrad, I start Junior Methods next semester. This means that I will be in a classroom all day, one day a week. I will also be required to tutor a student once a week for a class. After Junior Methods, I have Senior Methods, and then STUDENT TEACHING!!! Ahhh...I am so excited. As someone who loves clothes, one thing that has been on my mind since I switched my major is teacher clothes. What do teachers wear? Where do they shop? What is the dress code? Can I wear jeans? So many questions that I have to know before Junior Methods. After searching Pinterest, following all the teachers on Instagram, and talking to teachers, I am beginning to build my "teacher closet." I thought that it would be fun to share outfits and pieces that I find in order to build my closet and help other future teachers. The first place that I went was Old Navy. I have always loved Old Navy for their basics, and I am now realizing how many fun things they have for teacher. I am new to this so I will try my best to put the link to the outfits incase you want an item :)


the top (not the exact top but something similar)

the pants


the jumpsuit (this one was from the fall but I am linking one of the same style for the spring)

the top

the top

the bottoms


the top

the bottoms


the top

the bottoms


the top

(This is the top I wore to the store, and it is from target.)

the bottoms


the top

the skirt

the shoes

2,828 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page